Join TSR now and chat about whatever you’re intoSign up now

What manga are you currently reading? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm quite new to the manga universe, and I simply adore their format and illustrations. I have just finished reading the Elfen Lied series, which left quite a lasting impact on me (I would only recommend it to anyone's who's not put off by gore, as it is quite a touching but tragic series), and seek to read more.

I am currently reading Town of Evening Calm, a love story set in Hiroshima ten years after the bombing, and have found it to be really great in its anti-war sentiments!

What manga are you currently reading?

ReputationRep:
    My best friend has watched the anime version of Elfin Leid but she thought it was weird... I am currently reading Fushigi Yuugi which is a love story about a girl that goes to another world through a book... I won't say any more just in case you decide to read it. Deadman wonderland is good too if you like gore. I love manga and anime so if you need any more recomendations I'll be happy to help!

ReputationRep:
    Fairy Tale
    Cage of Eden
    These are more like comedies and are less serious.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by y09thieeve)
    My best friend has watched the anime version of Elfin Leid but she thought it was weird... I am currently reading Fushigi Yuugi which is a love story about a girl that goes to another world through a book... I won't say any more just in case you decide to read it. Deadman wonderland is good too if you like gore. I love manga and anime so if you need any more recomendations I'll be happy to help!
    Haven't watched the anime version of Elfen Lied, though I've seen the first episode and it is so brutal...Fushigi Yuugi sounds quite interesting, I'll check my school library if it has it (fortunately my school has so much manga).

(Original post by Blazingocean)
    Fairy Tale
    Cage of Eden
    These are more like comedies and are less serious.