Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I have recently been diagnosed with epilepsy, which for me has changed my life a fair bit. I am now receiving ESA because of this. However whilst I am out of work/ eventually getting back into it, I was thinking of getting back into education and further my childcare qualifications and help me hopefully get into a teaching position. I have lots of experience working with children (working for four years in a private day nursery and voluntary in a school) I was thinking about a course at the open university, for convenience ( can study at home and still continue once I get back into work) I wondered if anyone could give me any further advice or opinions. I don't feel comfortable going to an actual university as my epilepsy is not quite under control and there are no triggers to my seizures. I am also extremely anxious when out in public places.
    Any help or advice is hugely welcome
    Thank you
    Beckz

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I did OU when my 'weird chronic childhood arthritis thing' bounced back and hit me as an adult a few years ago. They were amazing about it. Lots of help making sure I could access buildings for any meetings or tutorials (I was on crutches) and tutors were very understanding when I couldnt meet deadlines because of pain/out of it on painkillers etc.