Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Right, so I want to do an Outdoor Education degree, preferably at Liverpool John Moores, but I'm currently studying an L3 Extended Diploma in Music, which isn't a relevent subject area. I would consider switching to an enviromental science diploma, but none are offered in my area, however I found a distance learning L3 diploma in enviromental science offered by Oxford College. It looks perfect, but it doesn't carry any UCAS points. Would this still be worth doing to get considered for uni?

This is the diploma: http://shop.oxfordcollege.ac/level-3...nce-p-366.html

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fooby)
    Right, so I want to do an Outdoor Education degree, preferably at Liverpool John Moores, but I'm currently studying an L3 Extended Diploma in Music, which isn't a relevent subject area. I would consider switching to an enviromental science diploma, but none are offered in my area, however I found a distance learning L3 diploma in enviromental science offered by Oxford College. It looks perfect, but it doesn't carry any UCAS points. Would this still be worth doing to get considered for uni?

This is the diploma: http://shop.oxfordcollege.ac/level-3...nce-p-366.html
    I'd contact all the universities you wish to apply to or would consider, some might even consider the music thing, you never know until you ask.
    Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gummibaerchen)
    I'd contact all the universities you wish to apply to or would consider, some might even consider the music thing, you never know until you ask.
    Good luck!