Course D216: Economics and the Changing Economies And OU study in general Watch

This discussion is closed.
Shay
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
Hi All,

I am due to pay my registration fee for the Open University Course: Economics and the Changing
Economies (course D216): due to start beginning of February this year.

This is my first time doing a course with the OU and I am still unsure whether I could meet the
demands of this type of study and work full time. I would like any useful advice from anyone who
has done this course previously especially about their study methods and how demanding they found
the course. This is a 60 point course and the OU recommends at least 16 hours a week of study, is
this necessarily so? Also, for anyone who has achieved a diploma in Economics, how has it
enhanced careers?

I would also like advice not only from people who have done this course but also from other OU
students who have done other courses of a similar weight
i.e. 60 points.

All advice would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Shay
Julie
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
On Mon, 21 Jan 2002 21:19:31 GMT, "Shay" <[email protected]> wrote:

[q1]>Hi All,[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]>I am due to pay my registration fee for the Open University Course: Economics and the Changing[/q1]
[q1]>Economies (course D216): due to start beginning of February this year.[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]
[q1]>This is my first time doing a course with the OU and I am still unsure whether I could meet the[/q1]
[q1]>demands of this type of study and work full time. I would like any useful advice from anyone who[/q1]
[q1]>has done this course previously especially about their study methods and how demanding they found[/q1]
[q1]>the course. This is a 60 point course and the OU recommends at least 16 hours a week of study, is[/q1]
[q1]>this necessarily so? Also, for anyone who has achieved a diploma in Economics, how has it[/q1]
[q1]>enhanced careers?[/q1]
[q1]>[/q1]