mangololo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I am a student, i have just got my score of 48 out of 80 and i was wondering what i got in the foundation language paper for english. thanks btw im new here
jwf13
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
They haven't worked out the boundaries for English language exams in January 2013 because there were problems last year with controlled assessment boundaries. Ofqual have said that to make sure that the grade boundaries in both January and June are fair they will work out the grade boundaries after the June exam
mangololo
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
i? Is it worth me remarking because it will probably be about 50 for a c
cleveradam
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by mangololo)
i? Is it worth me remarking because it will probably be about 50 for a c
did you do foundation or higher?
shakil8308
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
on my result it says grade as (Q) what does this mean also how is this gonna get worked out
AM1R
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I did the edexcel gcse english: writers craft exam, got the results today and it said '000q', i think that they havent given out UMS marks, they have only given out raw marks, i was on the higher paper and got 21/96, apparently, from what happened last year with the english gcse malarkey, ofqual are setting the boundaries after june 2013 to make it fairer. I know ive failed GCSE english
username1050473
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by AM1R)
I did the edexcel gcse english: writers craft exam, got the results today and it said '000q', i think that they havent given out UMS marks, they have only given out raw marks, i was on the higher paper and got 21/96, apparently, from what happened last year with the english gcse malarkey, ofqual are setting the boundaries after june 2013 to make it fairer. I know ive failed GCSE english