Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Exeter vs York Watch

• View Poll Results: Exeter or York
    Exeter
    61.54%
    York
    46.15%

ReputationRep:
    I am at the stage where I do not know which to put as my first choice. I am studying history, and I would like to know your opinions, both positive and negative on life at these unis and if possible in the course. For arguments sake I have the offer AAA for both.

I know much of these unis and cities are quite similar, which is what makes this so hard! If you know the two cities well any sort of comparisons would be appreciated.

I know people will want to tell me that only I can decide what uni to choose, but don't bother telling me that, I know this, but I would like some opinions from other people.

Many thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Have you visited both? Also, make sure you have a look at the modules that each offers in substantial detail, and consider what periods of history you are interested in, and whether or not this matches up the modules on offer.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Origami Bullets)
    Have you visited both? Also, make sure you have a look at the modules that each offers in substantial detail, and consider what periods of history you are interested in, and whether or not this matches up the modules on offer.
    Yeah I've been to both and fell in love with both D:

Also I find that both courses offer a massive variety of options, so I don't feel like i will be studying something I am not interested in at any point.

ReputationRep:
    edit

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AdamBrown)
    Yeah I've been to both and fell in love with both D:

Also I find that both courses offer a massive variety of options, so I don't feel like i will be studying something I am not interested in at any point.