Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi I wonder if you can help?
    My husband has just been given a conditional offer at bucks new Uni providing he passes a mature student entry assessment. We are too impatient to wait for the letter! Has anyone done this or know what it is? He did a maths and English test already on the day!?
    Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm currently a student at Bucks on the PGDip Adult Nursing course. I would consider myself to be a mature student. I started the course last September but I didn't have to do a mature student assessment. Has your your husband applied for the undergraduate degree or postgraduate diploma?

Here is some info I can give. Hope it's helpful

Regarding the extended CV (postgraduate course) i just elaborated more on my current CV using the outline they sent. Just make sure its tailored to and relevant to how your degree and current situation will make you a good candidate for a nursing course (emphasize things like teamwork, time management, if you're currently working in healthcare this can be a plus too.

1. Know that you're being observed the minute you get there...SERIOUSLY!!
    2. Make sure you get there on time
    3. Make sure you have all the documents they have requested and the photocopies + 2 passport pictures
    4. They should have emailed you a form to fill out...take that
    5. The first thing we did were the english and math test. You have nothing to worry about.
    English- read a passage and had to answer straightforward questions (i guess its to test analytical and reasoning skills too)
    Math- decimals, fractions, percentages (VERY BASIC)
    6. We then had our group interview- abt 5/6 per group. We had to discuss the current NHS reform debate.