Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I've been assigned to Trent and don't know the area well. Could anyone give some insight into the hospitals there? I know Nottingham hospitals are put with Lincoln, but would like some info on Royal Derby etc?

Also, anyone else also in Trent?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by A-starr)
    I've been assigned to Trent and don't know the area well. Could anyone give some insight into the hospitals there? I know Nottingham hospitals are put with Lincoln, but would like some info on Royal Derby etc?

Also, anyone else also in Trent?
    Hey,

I'm a Nottingham grad starting at Trent this year. We've got a group on Facebook we set up today so i'd recommend joining that!

Derby is a nice, new hospital and is generally SUPER organised. It's usually paired with King's Mill in Mansfield which is another new hospital and everyone i've met there is nice so imagine it'd be a friendly place to work. King's Mill F1s, that i'm aware, aren't expected to do night shifts so that may be a factor to consider.

The Nottingham hospitals I imagine would be a great experience to work in. Usually you'll work a little across both sites especially if you're primarily at City when you'll be expect to do on-calls at QMC (as City doesn't really do acute), tends to be a lot of complicated stuff though.

Lincoln is better than Boston as it's bigger and again everyone tends to be friendly and theres a great community spirit amongst the juniors that i've gather. Boston is... just... probably don't choose Boston jobs.

ReputationRep:
    Hi I am also starting in Trent this year as an outsider! Thanks for the advice, that actually is a lot of help. What is the name of the facebook group?

ReputationRep:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/539140479459383/