Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

What could this be? Misscarriage? Watch

Hello
    I am currently on the implant and I am also taking Cerazette too.
    For a few weeks I have had on off spotting that was pink in colour, and then brown and red too. It was kind of stretchy.
    For the past couple of days I have had a few bloody clots pass out with brownish discharge, and very mild stomach cramps. I have just been the toilet and this grey hard thing was on the toilet paper, it was about 1cm and shaped like a teapdrop/pear.

What could this be? I have looked it up online and misscarriage has popped, do you think it could be? Or could it just be the contraception that I am on?
    Any comments would be appreciated!

Heya

I'm not a doctor so can't say what it is. But I would strongly suggest seeing a doctor or gp.
    • PS Helper
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    I'm not a doctor either but that sounds quite worrying so all I can suggest is you see your GP ASAP.

ReputationRep:
    It's most likely because you're still taking the pill. Why would you do that, so much hormones. You're killing yourself :/

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Martyna156)
    It's most likely because you're still taking the pill. Why would you do that, so much hormones. You're killing yourself :/

The doctor will usually advise you go on the pill whilst on the implant if you're bleeding a lot, it's quite normal

To OP, I'd go see the doc just to check up on it, it may be nothing but it would be best to make sure.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    On the implant and pill, the chance of pregnancy are ridiculously low. I'd say it's just the contraception. I get weird stuff like that too on the pill.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Martyna156)