Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Am currently in year 11 and am struggling to choose my A-levels. I enjoy maths and am workibg on an A/A* at gcse; thus ill pick this.

Anyone doing geography can you tell me the rate of difficulty of the subject. Is it worth picking?

I got an A in biology gcse. However i have heard its really hard. Should i pick it or pick psychology. Please can someone give me some information about the coursework too. Where can i see a sample from?

Finally how hard is economics and is it a good subject?

I am a person working on A's, who dislikes reading, english is my current worse subject and i have never tried economics before.

I need URGENT help about my choices!!!!

Thanks in advance

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Can someone give me some ideas!!!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    do you know what you want to do when you're older?

I currently do economics. There is not much maths alongside it and thus is basically an essay subject. I found it pretty hard to begin with because there was so many new concepts and theories to learn and it took me longer than I thought to be able to apply it. However, with practice and time you tend to get better and as long as you can apply the theories to the question, explain and then evaluate it then you're going to be fine.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by yagmurgokhan)
    Am currently in year 11 and am struggling to choose my A-levels. I enjoy maths and am workibg on an A/A* at gcse; thus ill pick this.

Anyone doing geography can you tell me the rate of difficulty of the subject. Is it worth picking?

I got an A in biology gcse. However i have heard its really hard. Should i pick it or pick psychology. Please can someone give me some information about the coursework too. Where can i see a sample from?