Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey, i'm currently an A-level student hoping to go university this September. Everyone in my college is going on about applying for this application called access to learning fund or something which helps lower your grades, (if your applicable) required for university and I want to know exactly what it is and what it does if someone can please tell me, thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TJ_TheMan)
    Hey, i'm currently an A-level student hoping to go university this September. Everyone in my college is going on about applying for this application called access to learning fund or something which helps lower your grades, (if your applicable) required for university and I want to know exactly what it is and what it does if someone can please tell me, thanks!
    Have you seen the information here? https://www.gov.uk/access-to-learning-fund/overview

As far as I am aware, it's more about providing financial support to students rather than reducing offer requirements, though it may also open doors to support from Widening Participation umbrella projects run by university admissions offices.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    As far as I'm aware, this has nothing to do with your grades. It's given if you need it. There are certain groups which are given priority.

ReputationRep:
    Okay, i understand thanks, I think I got it mixed up with some other form of application. I will look into it, thanks again.

ReputationRep:
    I think I'm going to apply for this a King's, just wondering if anyone with any experience of it could hazard a guess as to whether or not I'll be succesful, and if so, to how much of the fund will I be entitled.

I will be starting a 5-year Medicine course in September. However it will be my second degree, as I completed a Law degree in 2010.