Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

Will GCSE grades hinder me from going to study dentistry? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys. I am a noob here so I have no idea where I am meant to post this, getting used to this website The grades I can get in August are 5A* 6A and 1B however my geography teacher said he is not going to be putting me on high tier paper so no matter how hard I try I can only get C overall plus he is really crap at teaching I want to sleep during his lessons. So do you guys think I should carry on going to lessons and get a C or completely drop out and get a U. Will Uni look back at my GCSE? I know A-level are more important.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LimbuRonit)
    Hey guys. I am a noob here so I have no idea where I am meant to post this, getting used to this website The grades I can get in August are 5A* 6A and 1B however my geography teacher said he is not going to be putting me on high tier paper so no matter how hard I try I can only get C overall plus he is really crap at teaching I want to sleep during his lessons. So do you guys think I should carry on going to lessons and get a C or completely drop out and get a U. Will Uni look back at my GCSE? I know A-level are more important.

Having a C alongside 5A*s and 6As should not hinder you at all. If anything, universities will see it as an anomaly

ReputationRep:
    I don't think one C would matter, but if you did drop out and get a U, you wouldn't have to declare it on UCAS. So if you are that bothered, just drop it.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    A c shouldn't matter unless it's in a core subject like english so I wouldn't worry They mostly focus on just the A*s anyway and ignore the rest i think

ReputationRep: