Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey Everyone, firstly i apologise if this is in the wrong place.
    *Also this may be rather lengthy due to i've had a lot of time to think*

I'm currently studying a Fashion & Textiles BTEC National Diploma Level 3 and Predicted DDD at the end of my course, which is all well and grand but i did my university choices.

The results were:
    London College of Fashion - Design Tech Pattern Cutting - Conditional
    LCF - Design Technology Womenswear - Conditional
    UCA Rochester - Fashion Atelier - Conditional
    UCA Rochester - Fashion Design - Conditional
    UCA Rochester - Creative Arts for Film and Theatre - Conditional

Pattern cutting is one of my strengths i've found but during my work i've also developed a love for Haute Couture work.

Now everyone i've spoken to has said 'You can't turn down LCF' i'm not sure why that is. I didn't apply because of the name but just to see if i would get into a london based course.

I have a lot of worries that i'm going to go wrong and pick the wrong course out of the 5 i've so far declined 2, being:

LCF - Design Technology Womenswear
    UCA Rochester - Creative Arts for Film and Theatre

Now i live in Kent not too far from medway so i know the Rochester area well, plus my current employer Argos can transfer me to various stores in the area.

The pattern cutting course from LCF i wanted to do but after talking to many students from there or been to LCF they all seemed to have negative experiences which has put me off the idea of London living and studying, sadly so i think i've ruled out LCF.

My issue lies with the two UCA courses. At my interview i told i was a great candidate for both choices with a strong selection of work in which adheres to both courses.
    The problem lies in the employability afterwards, or shouldn't i be worrying about this so much? I am 23 mind you.