Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,

I really want to get good at maths so do you know any good ways to revise it? And if you have any good revision sites with free past papers etc could you please tell me:getmecoat:

Ps I'm studying for gcses

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Google xtremepapers or freeexampapers. Just do the past year papers and refer to the mark scheme if you are confused. Keep doing it until you get a hang of it. Maths is all about practice. But remember, Practice does not make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks will check those out

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by blueberryyums)
    Google xtremepapers or freeexampapers. Just do the past year papers and refer to the mark scheme if you are confused. Keep doing it until you get a hang of it. Maths is all about practice. But remember, Practice does not make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect.
    Does it matter if the exam papers are out of date (like for a new spec) ?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Midnight1811)
    Does it matter if the exam papers are out of date (like for a new spec) ?
    Oh no, it doesn't matter. For Maths, there all the specs are the same seeing as it is a traditional subject. And lets say you come across a topic not in your current syllabus, you can always skip it but that is very rare with Mathematics.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by blueberryyums)
    Oh no, it doesn't matter. For Maths, there all the specs are the same seeing as it is a traditional subject. And lets say you come across a topic not in your current syllabus, you can always skip it but that is very rare with Mathematics.

because as I'm doing gcse modular maths (unit 3 geometry) i can then have a look the questions. thanks for clearing that up

ReputationRep: