The Student Room Group

working abroad.

Does anyone have any idea about working abroad and which websites to go to and which to avoid and just any general information. Especially those in Spain or club rep type jobs.
Thanks in advance.
Reply 1
Original post by Imale
Does anyone have any idea about working abroad and which websites to go to and which to avoid and just any general information. Especially those in Spain or club rep type jobs.
Thanks in advance.

I worked as a rep for Thomas Cook for a summer season.

depends what kind of job you want.. there was club reps, normal reps, kids reps etc..

for thomas cook use the thomas cook careers website.
for first choice and thomson use the TUI website.
i think theres a seperate website for 18-30 reps and first choice use IN2ACTION reps in there holiday villages.

any questions feel free to ask :smile:
Reply 2
Thanks to the links!
Turns out most of them are looking for people with rep experience.
Reply 3
Depends what type of work you are looking for. For summer camp work in America I would recommend www.campamerica.co.uk

if you're looking for work lasting from around 4 months to 2 years I'd check out http://Www.bunac.org they offer work visa to Australia for a year, New Zealand for 2 years, America for 4 months, Canada for a year and a whole host of other things!

I don't really know much about going out to be a club rep, but I do have a friend who worked in Zante for a season and she did that by just going out there on holiday and asking around for jobs.. Not sure if that's the official way to get things done, but a fair amount of people did I that way when I was there it seemed!
Reply 4
Original post by Imale
Thanks to the links!
Turns out most of them are looking for people with rep experience.