Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hello. So basically I have offers from both UCL and Edinburgh and am a little unsure which to firm. I'm leaning towards UCL at the moment but I'm quite worried that I might make the wrong choice. I love that both London and Edinburgh are steeped in history; what I feel is great about Edinburgh is that it's closer to the more scenic parts of Scotland so I can go on walking trips (and cry at the perfection of nature.) most weekends, but for London, it's more cosmopolitan and the British Museum is just a couple of doors away and I'll get to watch David Tennant in Richard II.

Are there any current medical students at these two med schools that can give me some advice about the medicine course or any selling points about the university or city that might help me reach a decision?

ReputationRep:
    Hi I am currently a first year medical student at Edinburgh (don't know anything about UCL though).

Edinburgh is a really great city - lots of history, the medical school is a really old building and has so many famous alumni Joseph Lister, James Young Simpson and Charles Darwin to name just a few. In first year the majority of your lectures will be held in the anatomy lecture theatre, the oldest lecture theatre in the northern hemispere which is still in use so there is a lot of character.

ReputationRep:
    bump!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anhedonia)
    bump!
    Hey, I think I will have a similar problem this year (received the UCL offer already :3 ><)

It would be great if you could tell me which you finally chose and the reasons behind it. And more importantly, whether you think it was the right decision!

ReputationRep:
    UCL.