Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I am an university graduate. I have a degree in Animation. I also have qualifications in various art related stuff, such as: Multimedia, Graphic Design, Art and Design.
    I draw using a number of different types of material, the same with animation and graphics.
    I have been sending CVs through Email and ringing up various art related companies and shops. And they almost always ignore me, and when I ring up, a lot of the time they are frosty and rude.
    Anyone know why this is the case?
    Someone said to me, they maybe getting too many CVs/Emails and can't reply to them. I am not sure if this is true. If it is, then it means art companies must not be very good companies, because there missing out on potential employers and clients.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Curtis Donovan)
    I am an university graduate. I have a degree in Animation. I also have qualifications in various art related stuff, such as: Multimedia, Graphic Design, Art and Design.
    I draw using a number of different types of material, the same with animation and graphics.
    I have been sending CVs through Email and ringing up various art related companies and shops. And they almost always ignore me, and when I ring up, a lot of the time they are frosty and rude.
    Someone said to me, they maybe getting too many CVs/Emails and can't reply to them. I am not sure if this is true. If it is, then it means art companies must not be very good companies, because there missing out on potential employers and clients.