Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey so basically I'm studying A level geography and I did it at GCSE and I found GCSE pretty easy, because GCSE's are easy lets be honest, however I've been finding it a bit mroe difficult I'm on a B at the moment but I really want an A.

I stuggle with awnsering question as I understand it when my teacher is explaining but when my teacher gives me a test in class I either get muddled or don't put enough detail even if at the time I thought I did.

If any of you have or are studying geography what tips would you give me for awnsering questions and getting good martks for them.

Thanks in advance!

P.S it's more the 2-7 mark answers I struggle with as I seem to do really wellon the 15 markers.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by r0siedunning)
    Hey so basically I'm studying A level geography and I did it at GCSE and I found GCSE pretty easy, because GCSE's are easy lets be honest, however I've been finding it a bit mroe difficult I'm on a B at the moment but I really want an A.

I stuggle with awnsering question as I understand it when my teacher is explaining but when my teacher gives me a test in class I either get muddled or don't put enough detail even if at the time I thought I did.

If any of you have or are studying geography what tips would you give me for awnsering questions and getting good martks for them.

Thanks in advance!

P.S it's more the 2-7 mark answers I struggle with as I seem to do really wellon the 15 markers.
    We are both similar, I do really well on the 15 markers, my tip would be to start doing questions in your own time, as many get repeated each year. Revise the questions in 'points', key points needed for the marks, remember these and as the questions tend to repeat... You should get the marks.

Good Luck, and just keep practising.