Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

hello. im new to this room, and im in absolute need for your ideas, i feel worthless Watch

I am resitting year 13, because i didnt get the grades i hoped to do. i did get an offer last year for psychology, however declined it, because i didnt want my a level grades to stick to me like this. just to highlight, my a level grades were as follows:

A, C, C, D, E.

i know its ridiculous, and i feel so sick. i feel ashamed of myself, feel so bad because i let my family down. my friends are now at uni, while im stuck doing retakes. i have applied for adult nursing, however dont even feel like doing the course, i have no idea about it.
    i was called for a test for all the universities that i applied to, but im dreading that. for kings, i failed the maths exam ( didnt finish, im a bit slow)so they no longer want me. my teachers are waiting a reply of how i did, but i just dont know what to say.
    i had a middlesex interview today, i completely blanked out due to nerves and previous kings situation. i doubt that the interviewer liked me anyway. here we go my parents are asking how i did, i dont want to say it was a flop i only have 2 more universities left, but i feel that im going to fail in them too

i just dont want to let my family down again
    any advises

ReputationRep:
    Firstly, you're not worthless. The gov't benchmark for exams is C and above, and you have 3 of those. That said, I wouldn't worry overly about the D and the E, you have clearly taken 5 A levels compared to my 3, and still nearly matched my grades! Everyone has different benchmarks with where they want their grades to be, and it seems like you feel you haven't hit yours. That's fine, it's half of the reason that retakes exist. Tens of thousands of people retake exams at every level every year, so that doesn't change anything about your worth.