Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Straight forward question, I meet all the requirements for Computer Science @ Lancaster besides one. My GCSE English is grade D but I have a level 2 in English. Could this effect my chances of being accepted into Lnac

ReputationRep:
    To be honest I don't think Lancaster looks at GCSEs... when I applied it said nothing about them in the requirements. They ask (as most British Higher Education Institutions do) that - if you're a foreign student - you have some form of proof that your English is to a high enough standard to be able to cope at a British university. But that has nothing to do with GCSEs.

But I'm just a student here. I'm not involved with the admissions so can't give you a definitive answer. Your best bet would be to email the admissions people, or your respective department, and ask them.

ReputationRep:
    Well by now you should have applied and got a response?
    Anyway; you should contact the admissions office at Lancaster and ask them; as far as I know if you don't meet the minimum GCSE requirements it's pretty much an automatic reject; they are called 'minimum requirements' for a reason.

However if they are low on applications this year they might just let it go

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IntenseSoldier)
    Well by now you should have applied and got a response?
    Anyway; you should contact the admissions office at Lancaster and ask them; as far as I know if you don't meet the minimum GCSE requirements it's pretty much an automatic reject; they are called 'minimum requirements' for a reason.

However if they are low on applications this year they might just let it go
    I will be applying through adjustment.

ReputationRep:
    bump

ReputationRep:

ReputationRep: