The Student Room Group

Advice please? :)

So I met this guy during a university interview a few months ago. He was a senior studying there and he was a student helper for a different course than the course I applied for. During my first day, I was really lost and I had to ask people for directions. Maybe it was just a coincidence but he was always there when I was lost. In fact, before I even managed to ask him, he came to me asking whether I'm okay. He even jogged backwards just to ask that question as we were walking in opposite directions. He was really nice, he walked me to the place that I wanted to go and we talked as we walk. It was just casual chat about the country I'm from (I'm an international student) and his experience during his vacation in my country.

Then during lunch, while I was talking to another interviewee, he came in. He saw me and he sat right next to me although he had friends in another table. So we introduced ourselves and talked about our hobbies and courses. He also told me to ask him if I needed any assistance during my stay for the interview. I asked him how do I get access to the university's wi-fi and he went to ask the student helper leader for me before he even finishes his meal. He also told me that he'll see me around.

Anyway, on my second day, I needed directions again for my interview. I met him in the common room and he gave me directions again. After my interview, I felt really sad because I didn't do well in the interview. On my way back to my room, I saw him again and he asked me whether I'm alright. He seemed busy as a student helper so I told him that I was fine then walked away. That was the last time I saw him.

I didn't meet him on my third and fourth day of stay because he was student helper for another course and the interview for that course ended on my second day.