Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, I am a student who is very undecisive with his offer.

To begin with I am italian and I applied through UCAS to 5 universities, getting 2 offers from University of Manchester and University of Kent.

In my country I have also applied to Universita Bocconi and I got a place there too.

At Manchester's uni my course is: Economics and Philosophy, at Kent it's Economics and Business and at Bocconi it's International Economics Finance and management, in english despite I am italian.

So... I know that my level of english should be improved and so studying abroad is the best choice, but in some rankings like QS Bocconi is very well place. I also know that study in Italy in a course in English is not very good.

My question is... In UK which university of my three choice is more important and recognised by employers or by other universities for a postgraduate degree? PLEASE HELP ME

ReputationRep:
    As an English person, I have no opinion to offer on Bocconi, but if you want to come to England I would take Manchester over Kent if you want a prestigious university.

Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    According to this...

http://www.thecompleteuniversityguid...ables/rankings

...Manchester is apparently the better overall, but Kent has a higher student satisfaction score. I haven't heard a lot about Kent whereas I have heard good stuff about Manchester, but I think that they're both good, sound universities.
    Maybe have a look at their websites and take the course content, accommodation, location etc. into consideration?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by shawneexo)
    According to this...

http://www.thecompleteuniversityguid...ables/rankings