Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi there everyone, my name is James Fewtrell and I'm new to this forum. I'm currently an undergraduate studying Accounting and Financial Management at the University of Hull business school.

I’m currently conducting a research study as part of my final year dissertation. I'm attempting to get accountants/senior managers, preferably an internal accountant/member of finance to take a couple of minutes of their time to complete my questionnaire.

However, after spending the last week or so phoning and emailing tens if not hundreds of companies/business', I seem to be getting nowhere. It seems that people are either unwilling or don't have the time to fill in my very short on-line questionnaire.

A few details about the questionnaire:

The study explores the reasons why accountants/managers/directors select the choice of depreciation method’s they do. You will be asked five brief multiple choice questions relating to your industry, your choice of depreciation method(s) for differing non-current assets, your reasoning for your choice and whether your company/business utilises a bonus scheme for managers.

The Questionnaire should not take longer than a couple of minutes to answer. Please answer questions at your own pace but, as the survey will not save your responses, it must be completed at one sitting. Participation is voluntary and you can leave the study at any time by closing your browser. If you leave early, your data will be discounted.

This is an anonymous questionnaire. Please ensure that you do not write your name, or any other comments that will make you identifiable, on the attached questionnaire. By completing the questionnaire you are consenting to take part in this research. You are assumed to have read the preceding notes outlining the purpose and nature of the questionnaire.