Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

European Monetary Union without a Banking or Fiscal Union cannot succeed? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello

I'm a 2nd year Economics undergrad and I have to write a 1,500 word essay for my Financial Economics module on the following question:

"European Monetary Union without a Banking or Fiscal Union cannot succeed". Please critically evaluate this statement.

I pretty much have no idea where to start on this and I would really appreciate any help and guidance

Thank you so much in advance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by heroic sandfly)
    Hello

I'm a 2nd year Economics undergrad and I have to write a 1,500 word essay for my Financial Economics module on the following question:

"European Monetary Union without a Banking or Fiscal Union cannot succeed". Please critically evaluate this statement.

I pretty much have no idea where to start on this and I would really appreciate any help and guidance

Thank you so much in advance.
    1. Do you know how to write an essay?

2. I would start by defining the terms.

3. Then I would give theoretical reasons why those are needed and why not needed.

4. I would give evidence from existing monetary unions.

I would go to the library and find books on this and google it. Knowing how to google is a great skill. And for academic works, google scholar is a beaut.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by danny111)
    1. Do you know how to write an essay?

2. I would start by defining the terms.

3. Then I would give theoretical reasons why those are needed and why not needed.

4. I would give evidence from existing monetary unions.

I would go to the library and find books on this and google it. Knowing how to google is a great skill. And for academic works, google scholar is a beaut.