Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey

I'm currently studying at Colchester Sixth form and last year I failed my AS levels with mitigating circumstances with regards to my health. I'm currently 3/4's of the way through retaking my AS levels. I'm really looking into City University London in regards to studying Radiography and was just hoping for some advice and opinions.

I'm currently predicted:
    Biology: A
    Chemistry: A
    Physics: B
    Maths for Physics: B

And I've already obtained a B in Pre-clinical at AS level after a retake and i'm currently predicted a B for my A-Level. I had already taken my UKCAT before I received my initial AS results and had achieved an average of 690.

Before that i'd achieved 5A*'s (which include all 3 sciences) 4A's (which include English and Maths) and 2B's at GCSE level.

I've shadowed two radiographers in Liverpool for a week and hope to gain some more experience over the summer

Failing my AS levels had shaken me slightly as I'm not quite sure what to expect 3rd year wise with my friends moving on to university and would very much like to clarify if my chances would be hindered failing the 1st year, much of the research I've found has been for people who have failed A-levels, not AS, so I'm not too sure what my situation is. :/

Any advice you could send my way would be much very much appreciated.

Thanks

ReputationRep: