Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Hi, I am studying abroad in the UK for the semester and need affirmation that I am not completely crazy. Last week, I went out to a uni event with a group of friends and had too much to drink. My recollection of the night, beginning before we even made it to the nightclub, is spotty and I cannot remember anything I was saying. I had two more drinks while we were out and at the end of the night, I met up with an acquaintance and he asked me to come up to his room to listen to a song he wrote. I remember walking inside his room and sitting on the bed, but I was too drunk to coordinate movements. My next memory is of him digitally penetrating me and then taking off my underwear. I remember saying no, or at least trying to say no, but I was not able to make him stop. I vaguely remember him having sex with me but I think I passed out during. The next thing I remember is waking up still delirious and walking across the room to get my underwear. I ended up staying in his room for a while longer because my coat was in my friend's room and I didn't want to walk back across campus in the cold. He tried to finger me again but I got him off of me and pretended to be asleep. I eventually walked back home and went to get the morning after pill since I asked him if he used protection and he said no.
    Since then, I have confided in two of my girl friends here and they have not been very supportive. To me, it seems like they believe I deserved this because I willingly made out with him at the club and went to his room. I feel that I was taken advantage of due to my intoxicated state and that he coerced me into sexual acts with him. Before that, I was a virgin and saving myself for marriage was very important to me. I wish that the university I am attending had a counselling department, but as far as I can tell, there is a Student Welfare officer who is a middle aged man.