Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi Everyone,

I have just joined this site and need some help with deciding on which uni!

I have applied to do LLB law starting this year (2013) and have been offered the following conditional places (conditions not a consideration, as i have met them all).

Exeter

Warwick

Cardiff (LLB Law & Criminology)

Just in case it helps in providing further opinion, I am a mature student (38 years old) and have a young daughter, so nightlife etc really isn't one of my main considerations!!

Also any views on the advantages/disadvantages of taking the joint honours with Criminology would be much appreciated also!

Many thanks,

Monty.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Monty1975)
    Hi Everyone,

I have just joined this site and need some help with deciding on which uni!

I have applied to do LLB law starting this year (2013) and have been offered the following conditional places (conditions not a consideration, as i have met them all).

Exeter

Warwick

Cardiff (LLB Law & Criminology)

Just in case it helps in providing further opinion, I am a mature student (38 years old) and have a young daughter, so nightlife etc really isn't one of my main considerations!!

Also any views on the advantages/disadvantages of taking the joint honours with Criminology would be much appreciated also!

Many thanks,

Monty.
    One can't really answer the question of law & crim without considering what you are planning to do with your degree. To take two extreme examples, law & crim will be more useful than straight law if you intend to be a probation officer. It won't if you plan to become a patent agent.

Warwick has higher regard on TSR than it probably does in real life as to some degree its genuine reputation in maths and economics (and TSR has a lot of investment banking wannabes) gets transmitted by osmosis to its law course.