Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys,

I was wondering what is the likelihood of me getting a place on the Msc Investment Management course at City Business school for the year 2014/15? I am in my final year at the University of Southampton studying Mathematics with Actuarial Science and am likely to graduate with a mid 2:1. As of present I have had a 10 week internship at Siemens in the Pensions Technical Department. I am looking to do a year worth of internships to further add to my work experience and am hopeful that I can get 2 - 3 more internships under my belt before the commencement of my masters degree next year. What are your thoughts on my chances?

Also, what other ways could I better my chances of ensuring a place on this course? I intend to complete GMAT as this seems to be a requirement set by CASS for some of their masters.

Any help would be very much appreciated

ReputationRep:
    Hi mate,

Pretty good I would say but depends what you score in GMAT. As long as its mid/high 600s and you've got a few things on your CV it should be fine.

What do you think about the fees? I've just paid the £2000 deposit.

ReputationRep:
    Hello Shaun

I graduated from Southampton Solent University with a 1st in Business Management and applied for the MSc in Finance at Cass, with MSc Investment Management as my 2nd choice for 2014/5 entry.

I received an offer for the MSc Investment Management programme with minor conditions, provide real transcript and 1 more confidential reference, for example. Besides a 1st I have internship experience as a financial analyst at Paramount Pictures during my penultimate year. However I must stress that my personal statement (in my opinion) was world class.

I would like to highlight that I did not take the GMAT and was not instructed to take one by CASS in lieu with a conditional offer!

So I can only suggest that your chances are high!