Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I really need some advice please.

So I'm studying A2 Biology, Chemistry and Physics. They're so demanding and up until now I've been fine. Never really gotten stressed and coped with the work load. I'm fortunate enough not to have any resits in the summer so I only have three exams.

However, recently I've been so ill. I've been fainting every few weeks and getting migraines, etc... So I kept missing lessons. Then just as I managed to get caught up again I get the flu meaning I've been off for a whole five days! A whole week of lessons! I'm so frustrated for being so ill. I tried to do a little bit of work but I just felt too ill. It's now Friday and I'm starting to feel a little better and I've just got a long list of things that I need to do by Monday in order to catch-up and I still don't feel 100% and I'm so so stressed out.

Even if I went over it all I wouldn't know it all as well as I would have had I been in lessons. I can't speak to any of my teachers about this as the emails are down and they wouldn't really have any way of helping me.

I just don't know what to do. I feel like crying I'm so overwhelmed. I keep trying to tell myself to relax and wait until I'm better and catch-up during half-term but I can't. My teachers are probably going to be annoyed with attendance (or lack of) and if I turn up on Monday without having caught up not am I going to annoy them but it's going to push me even further behind. I know I should just sit down and do it but it's easier said than done. I did a little tiny bit of work tonight (catching up from stuff I missed over a month ago). I have to teach myself 2/3rds the biology syllabus and multiple chapters in chemistry by Monday.

Has anyone been through something similar and got any advice?

ReputationRep: