Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

What can/should I send to the US? Watch

ReputationRep:
    It's been a while since I last started a thread here on TSR, but I've had something on my mind for a while.

I've been planning on sending a package of traditionally British things to my friend in Texas, but I'm at a complete loss as to what to send. I've thought about sweets, but I'm not sure what else I could send as well. I don't want to spend too much as I'm a student and so don't have much money.

Any suggestions would be welcome

ReputationRep:
    Postacrds

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Cadbury's chocolate.

ReputationRep:
    Bump?

ReputationRep:
    Make a cup of tea, freeze it, somehow keep it sub-0 temp for the journey (put it in the pilots fridge or something)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dylann)
    Make a cup of tea, freeze it, somehow keep it sub-0 temp for the journey (put it in the pilots fridge or something)
    I would rep you, but sadly I've run out for today :P

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hagen)
    Cadbury's chocolate.
    This. They can buy cadbury in America but it is made in the style of American chocolate AFAIK, ever tried Hersheys? It's vile. I know a few Americans they all say our chocolate is much nicer and our versions of the same products (galaxy bars, dairy milk etc) are what they prefer. Oh and if they like tea then send teabags, again it's not great over there tea wise. I'd send Yorkshire tea because it is the best (PG tips is okay, if you prefer Typhoo you can GTFO).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by super_kawaii)
    I would rep you, but sadly I've run out for today :P
    try again now yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

ReputationRep:
    Just don't send Kinder Surprise eggs. They're banned over there because of the choking hazard or what ever.

When sending things over to friends and family, I usually send Nik Naks and Scampi Fries. Battenburg is also a good'un.