Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi, at the moment I am studying at AS Level, with Biology, Spanish and Sociology. Now when I've typed that out, they seem pretty weak. I am expecting good grades in all of them at the end of this year and next year because I am interested in all of them.
    For my university course, my options are; Law, Law with Spanish, Law with Criminology, Criminology, Forensic Psychology and Criminal Justice or Law and Criminology.
    As you can see there is a massive link between all of them. I am repeatedly told no matter what I pick from those, I wont get a job, but at the minute I'm not concerned, because if I'm going to spend £9,000 on a course, I want to enjoy it, and not be miserable for the chance of a job.

So, what I'm asking is, for any Law students out there, what's it like? Is it as bad as everyone says or is that just people only complaining and focusing on the bad? Law, crime, justice and what happens in between has always been what's interested me, but at the moment with a lot of other peoples voices I'm quite unsure.

Any insight right now would honestly be better than what I have, thank you.

ReputationRep:
    If its what you want to do, go ahead and go for it. People will tell what they think is best but at the end of the day you are paying the £9000 a year to go uni.

And the subjects you are taking are not weak, Biology is very hard.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by amydonnan)
    Hi, at the moment I am studying at AS Level, with Biology, Spanish and Sociology. Now when I've typed that out, they seem pretty weak. I am expecting good grades in all of them at the end of this year and next year because I am interested in all of them.
    For my university course, my options are; Law, Law with Spanish, Law with Criminology, Criminology, Forensic Psychology and Criminal Justice or Law and Criminology.