Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey newbie here. I'm Faye, I applied for adult nursing at Coventry University and had a weird reply which I am confused about. I have a btec national diploma in animal management with grades DDM. I know many people who have accessed the course on the same or worse merits and experience than myself. However when applying and emailing the admissions dept, they advised me that they can not take student with this qualification.

When I first inquired months ago I was advised that my diploma was more than enough and no problem. This has really set me back in my plan and disheartened me. They advised me it was because working with animals is different than humans, but health care is health care and as above I have many friends who have taken the same route.

Anyway to end the essay, I am just wondering if anyone has experienced the same response or if they was successful. I need some opinions as I don't feel I am getting anywhere with Cov Uni.

Thanks, Faye

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by smithy88)
    Hey newbie here. I'm Faye, I applied for adult nursing at Coventry University and had a weird reply which I am confused about. I have a btec national diploma in animal management with grades DDM. I know many people who have accessed the course on the same or worse merits and experience than myself. However when applying and emailing the admissions dept, they advised me that they can not take student with this qualification.

When I first inquired months ago I was advised that my diploma was more than enough and no problem. This has really set me back in my plan and disheartened me. They advised me it was because working with animals is different than humans, but health care is health care and as above I have many friends who have taken the same route.