Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey there,
    I've been applying for various summer internships since October and had no lucky!
    Im studying Civil Engineering BEng and am in 2nd year and am on course to easily obtain a 1st class degree with a 85% average so far.
    Ive had my CV looked at by various people including careers office at uni who have said it pretty much ticks all the boxes so I can only assume thats not the problem...

Has anyone had any luck this year with internships? What was your method of applying? Who to? Where did you look etc. lol

Starting to think the ship has set sail already now but I'll keep trying lol.

Jon.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    What stage(s) are you falling at? Are you getting interviews, or are you just being completely ignored for example?

I've completed two summer placements; the first I got through networking and the second I got through applying via company websites.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Smack)
    What stage(s) are you falling at? Are you getting interviews, or are you just being completely ignored for example?

I've completed two summer placements; the first I got through networking and the second I got through applying via company websites.
    Either being ignored or getting emails back saying I did not make it.
    I've applied via company websites, sent emails directly to people, applied through adverts for placements and been to my uni job fair - which was an absolute joke and half the civils companies didnt even turn up.
    Although I'll keep trying I am starting to think this experience malarky aint worth it!

ReputationRep:
    check with [email protected] internships, quick reply and their opportunities are available all year round.

ReputationRep: