Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

as a former student i know money can be tight. I now work in a gym and i need a way to get young people/students in so 18-25 year olds.

Can anyone tell me what they look for in a gym in terms of, money, deals, classes?

If you were going to spend money on a gym membership, what would you look for?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hot, sweaty girls in lycra shorts. :sexface:

ReputationRep:
    Cheap membership (nothing more than £20 a month), no contract and decent equipment.

ReputationRep:
    Clean changing facilities!
    cheap membership
    late hours at night

ReputationRep:
    Student 'deals' like either no contract or term time only contract. Freebies and extras. Late night/ weekend student only classes and events. Make us feel like we are special!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PossiblyEmma)
    Hi guys,

as a former student i know money can be tight. I now work in a gym and i need a way to get young people/students in so 18-25 year olds.

Can anyone tell me what they look for in a gym in terms of, money, deals, classes?

If you were going to spend money on a gym membership, what would you look for?

Thanks
    Decent price, and enough goddam weight equipment (yes even if that means toning back the absurd number of running machines!). Sick of having to queue for the one squat rack and fight over the 3 remaining functional barbells when there are 5 bits of equipment that need them +deadlifting/rowing/whatever.

ReputationRep:
    The gym i work at is very clean, has steam, sauna, endless swimming pool and sunbed. Alot of cardio machines, and alot of weights although as a girl i don't really use them. It does get busy at night though with young lads wanting to lift.

As my gym is in a town it's only open untill 10pm.