Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

ReputationRep:
    Sorry in advance for the length of this post and thanks to anyone who reads it!

Basically, I am having a pretty bad time with my flatmates. This is my first year at uni and I am in uni accommodation. Things started off great with the people I was with. They were a lot of fun and a good laugh. Then there was the occassional *****y comment, but I just shrugged it off as being part and parcel of being in a flat mostly made up of girls. This moved on to them being quite unpredictable: one day I was like their best friend, the next day they wouldn't even look at me. I caught them *****ing about me a couple of times, though I didn't mention it.

I decided then that there was no point bothering with them as friends cause they were making me quite unhappy, and I've since made great friends with another group of people who I'm moving in with in September. But the main problem now is that my flatmates are making my life pretty awful. Whenever I'm there they just make *****y comments, whether it be about my appearence or my intelligence, and try to pass it off as a joke when it clearly isn't. And they've made friends with this guy (who I've never really met) from another floor who now uses our kitchen as his own. They even told him that he could use my section of the fridge in the kitchen, without asking me or anything (he's now got so much stuff in there that I can't put anything in :confused:). I have got a mini-fridge in my room so I'm able to use that instead, but that's not the point: they all have fridges in their room too, so I don't see why I should have to give up my space for some stranger without even being asked.