Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an A grade student in maths admitably i should work harder but how can i improve my maths skills to a high level like a*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Biggers98)
    I'm an A grade student in maths admitably i should work harder but how can i improve my maths skills to a high level like a*
    TBH

The difference between an A and an A* is understanding rather than hard work

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TenOfThem)
    TBH

The difference between an A and an A* is understanding rather than hard work
    The A* and A grade students , as you rightly point out, are separated by one thing: the ability to understand concepts and apply them to unusual cases. This is not always the case, but mostly is. Other than that, it's practise. No-one is born with anything, you need to grind and work smartly.

ReputationRep:
    But literally i've decided that i need my maths as something in my career so u're saying that even if i do start working i won't succeed
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    Welcome Squad
    But literally i've decided that i need my maths as something in my career so u're saying that even if i do start working i won't succeed
    I think you have to repeatedly question "why". Rote-learning will guarantee you an A if your smart however taking that time to read the text and understand for example how formulae are derived will see you getting >90%.

ReputationRep:
    So what advice would you give me to help me improve in maths coz i want to be the best

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MENDACIUM)