Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone i just needed some advice on my applying to US uni's.I am currently studying at AS level and in my modular exams recieved.A psychology at 100UMS,A 88UMS for economics,A 98UMS for government and politics and plan to take History this may/june session.However my O'level grades were not so good as i recieved 1A,3B,4C.I also take many extra-curriculars and am giving 3 SAT subject tests along with SAT 1.The only hinderance i face in my prospect of applying and attending an ivy league uni is my O'level grades.Could anyone please tell me how to make up for this through other tests etc before the jan 2014 deadline ? or do US unis take A'levels as the only and better indicator in terms of my Application ?

ReputationRep:
    Absolutely ace the SATs and application essays and you're in for a good shot. Although do remember that your chances are extremely low - those who get in really are exceptional students.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks but couldnt i make up for it with takng 2AP tests and some etc SAT'S ?

ReputationRep:
    Well yes I guess, if you can do extremely well in them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by zac.351)
    Thanks but couldnt i make up for it with takng 2AP tests and some etc SAT'S ?
    If you are going to do AP tests then you should do them in subjects that are different form your a levels as they would be at the same level and practically covering most of the same thing.

Where would you be planning on taking the AP exams? i think you will find it hard to find an exam centre in the UK that take AP students, or do you already know somewhere you can do them?

ReputationRep: