Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

Really good GCSEs but really struggling with AS levels... help! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I'm studying for my AS levels at the moment and am really struggling. I really really hope this doesn't sound boastful, it's certainly not meant to, but I was really pleased with my GCSE results - 11A*s, and I guess my mistake was thinking that this meant that I would do well at A level as well. Now I just feel like no matter how hard I try, I'm never going to be able to equal those results in terms of my AS grades, and that I'm letting everyone down because of it. I recently got predicted ABBC and although I realise that these are not bad grades in the slightest, I think I must have got less intelligent or something! It's not like I've gone off the rails this year at all, so I'm genuinely not sure what's going wrong

Anyway, I was just looking for some study tips please. My subjects are biology, chemistry, maths and english lit. I'm struggling most with biology: no matter how much I revise for tests, I can never seem to get much higher than 70%, and I just can't get my head around some of the content, even using a revision guide. Advice would be much appreciated, and just to reiterate, I'm really not trying to brag about my GCSEs - I find them embarrassing more than anything now that I'm doubting whether I'll even be able to achieve my predicted grades! So so worried abut the exams

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iridescence.)
    Hi everyone,