Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

So I hope funding gets sorted out in May-June ish. If so, will be starting tu100 in October. Anyone else?

ReputationRep:
    Hi John,

I registered last night and i'm in the process of filling out forms for funding and for OU.

I spent time looking through the reviews and as it's my first module it seems to be well balanced.

Is this your first module? What degree path are you following?

Mark

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Yeap my first module.
    I am doing Q67 - Computing and IT with Design Innovation.
    However, I may switch to the Networking pathway.

I have some experience with Cisco OS and interested in learning Java but am concerned on taking the programming plunge

Ian

ReputationRep:
    I'll be (probably) starting TU100 in October. I'll be on the Computing and IT - digital technologies pathway. Looks really interesting, I just have one question: how do all the modules fit-in? I want to do the degree in 3 years, so the first year has 3 modules, but most modules only have two start dates a year. Would I have to overlap some modules? Basically, does anyone know how this works?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Looking through the modules, I have the following as a guideline:

Tu100 – My Digital Life (60) – October 2013
    U101 – Design Thinking (60) – June 2014
    T215 – Communication and IT (60) – October 2014
    T217 – Design Essentials (60) – October 2015
    T325 – Technologies for Digital Media (30) – February 2016
    T307 – Innovation: Design for Sustainable Future (60) – February 2016
    TM470 – Computing and IT Project (30) – February 2016/2017?

ReputationRep:
    I have it painfully sorted with an OUSBA. I wanted to do the 3 years degree full time but it would cost me too much as I'm not eligible for SFE fundings so whether I like it or not, I have to take the Q62 (BSc Honours Computing and IT) part time.