Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Been Scammed! See people differently and don't know what to do! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

My workplace has been scammed because of me and my boss. I feel so ****ing guilty and after seeing my boss shaken up I feel like killing myself.

I work in an environment where the transfer of money is extremely important. I've been conned and scammed which now has resulted in the police being involved.

I am a young person and so I am new to the workplace and so on. My boss said he can recover some of the money but hes not sure about the rest. I even told my boss to beat me up and fire me and so on, but he won't. He said everybody gets 'hustled'. He told me not to worry to much. But in all honestly, I am ****ing worried.

I don't know what to do. I feel that its my fault, but my boss also dealt with the customer before hand so its both our faults really. The fact that I was so gullible and stupid means that I am retarted. I'm starting to see that the innocent are guilty. The quiet ones are in fact the guilty ones. The customer supposedly abidied by the law and gave me their documentation and so on for the money transfer to take place, but it turns out that the customer used a fake passport to receive money and so on.

The customer somehow stole someone elses details and has used that to claim some money of me. The documentation and paperwork matched the details I had on the screen, which lead me to think that it was all legitimate. There was no way on earth that I would think that it was fraud.

Not only have I been traumatized, but I have also been stressed, worried and even not healthy. Can't sleep properly either.

ReputationRep:
    Traumatized lol. What did you learn from your experience? This is the most important thing to consider before you give yourself into traumatisation and stress.

ReputationRep:
    May I ask what you could have done differently?

ReputationRep: