Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I am a year 11 student who is currently studying for his GCSEs. In the future I am interested in doing Law at university after studying for my A-Levels. I was wondering, if I get the offer requirements, would these grades be okay for Law at Birmingham?

I am only asking because I don't want to apply for universities in the future and fail at the first hurdle because of my GCSEs.

I am doing 12 GCSEs, and here are the grades I think I'm on track for:

English Lang A/B
    English Literature A
    Science (Core) - A - ACHIEVED
    Science (Add) - B
    Maths - A - ACHIEVED
    Statistics - A
    Religious Studies - A*/A
    Citizenship - A*/A
    History - A*/A
    Business Studies - A
    French - B
    Graphics - A

Obviously apart from the 2 GCSEs I've already completed (2 As) the others are subject to change but that is where-abouts I am

Would these grades stop me from applying to top universities for law? Such as UCL or King's?

I ask because I know a lot of applications have a large number of A* grades at GCSE and I don't think I can achieve many, if at all.

Thanks for you time,
    Ambulare

ReputationRep:
    Apologises if this is in the wrong section (just a little bump post)

ReputationRep:
    Although the section you've put your question in might not be in the best place (if you pop it in applicantions you will get more of a response) I will try and answer it as best as I can
    I've currently got a conditional offer of AAA for the uni of Birmingham and am aiming/on track for AAAB/AABB in my A levels depending on summer exams. I got 3 A*'s, 1 B and the rest A's for my GCSE's. Maybe this will give you an idea of the type of candidates they are looking for.