Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Any Swansea physics students here? I have an offer to study there in Sept, but also an offer from Bristol (with higher conditions).

I am still in two minds about which to firm, Swansea has financial incentives in firming them (excellence and merit scholarships) and I went to an applicant visit day and liked the department.

Anybody let me know what their experience of studying physics at Swansea is like?

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    No one?

ReputationRep:
    I'm a Geology student but I'm friends with quite a lot of physics first years...I've heard a lot of good things about the first two semesters from them, it sounds like they study a wide spectrum (excuse the pun) of topics and there's quite a lot of practicals and fieldtrips.

Sorry not to be of more help, shall ask them some more when I return to uni from my Easter break next week!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GeologyRocks!)
    I'm a Geology student but I'm friends with quite a lot of physics first years...I've heard a lot of good things about the first two semesters from them, it sounds like they study a wide spectrum (excuse the pun) of topics and there's quite a lot of practicals and fieldtrips.
    Thanks for the info!

(Original post by GeologyRocks!)
    Sorry not to be of more help, shall ask them some more when I return to uni from my Easter break next week!
    I would appreciate it, thanks would be really helpful! Could you possibly ask about how many credits compared to all the other modules is the practicals worth please? Also about how easy it is to get to speak to lecturers outside of lectures please?

Thank you!

ReputationRep: