Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I am looking for some advice. I am 26 and currently working part time for the police. I am studying for my a levels in English literature as well as English language. I am also doing an English literature degree with the OU which I will not finish until June 2017. As I have such a ling time until graduation I want ti make sure I use it effectively. I have a toddler and baby who will both be at school when i graduate. In order to help my husband support our family financially the inly viable option I have is salaried schools direct (in secondary English). The website says I need 3 years career experience after qualification however by then I will have been in the police for 10 years - will this count? Or should I look to find a job within a school setting? My current role obviously means I deal with problem solving, requires strong communication and personal skills as well as showing integrity.

Sorry for spelling mistakes - the buttons on my phone are tiny! :-)

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Denver2010)
    Hi all,