Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hello Everyone,

First of all this is my first time posting here (Sorry if it's the wrong section) but I thought it would be a good place for me to try and get help with my current situation.

So my name is Luke and I am 18 years of age, currently living in London with my 19 year old sister (Who has down-syndrome and is probably doing better in life than myself) and my Mother who was recently diagnosed with cancer in late January.

In year 10 (Start of GCSE Courses) I had to undergo a 'surgery' to try and help fix a long standing illness of my own, this lasted for a month and a half. It required me to stay at home and this is the point where my life started to go downhill. I don't want to make this too long so you can probably guess when the surgery was finished I was so used to staying at home that my grades were dropping slowly and I was skipping school more often.

Basically I was predicted A*'s and A's ETC. And I had ended up getting 1 B and the rest C's - With about 60% Attendance.

Somehow I was accepting into Sixth form at the last minute (As I had no idea what I wanted to do so this seemed like the safer option)

However they wouldn't let me do the A Levels I wanted to do as they felt I wouldn't be able to stick it out (I agreed). Therefore I took a BTEC in business studies.

Speed up to now and I am on my way to only getting 2 A Level equivalents (as my attendance is STILL poor - Actually 35% however they haven't kicked me out due to decent grades and the fact that the course is 100% coursework)I am likely to get DM or MM.

However the main reason I am posting here is because I have completely no idea what I am going to do in life. I am very lethargic and I am usually in my room a lot, I do have many friends however I rarely see them because of how lazy I have become (We talk VERY often on skype)