Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ok so I'm in my last year of Uni, and my fiance and I are hoping to get married shortly after Uni because we are going to move to the same country. We've been long distance for a while now, but have already lived together before we were long distance and we are ready for marriage. I can't wait to be married to him and spend the rest of my life with him, and while a wedding isn't super important to us (it's about the marriage, not the wedding), it is important to our families that we hold a celebration since I will be leaving my home country for my fiance.

The thing is, we are currently living in different countries, which makes it difficult to plan a wedding. We are holding it in my country because my family is bigger and I'm the one doing the majority of the planning, so it just makes sense. I'm just worried that my grades will start slipping if I do this while trying to finish my final year and my fiance can't really help me with much while he's across an ocean finishing up his own degree.

Any ideas on how I can juggle both Uni and a wedding? I wish I could be more excited about the planning aspect!

ReputationRep:
    I don't know about advice other than the exceptionally unhelpful "Just Crack on"

Weddings don't have to be grand, complex affairs, sometimes simple weddings can be made brilliant by a little bit of taste, a nice enough venue and wonderful family.

Planning a wedding should only really become a problem and start leaking into other areas of your life if you start planning something grand or huge, just give yourself simple aims buy a folder and create lists..lots of lists(that's what I did) and just start ticking them of bit by bit untill you have reached your goal.

Don't let the planning comsume you, sit down with your folder and start organizing things when you have a bit of free time or when your in a good mood.