Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm about to get an offer for postgraduate from RHUL and I'm trying to decide between RHUL and Glasgow.

When I was at RHUL last week they stated some of the postgraduate students live in London and commute in.

How many days do postgraduates have class/seminars?
    I know London is expensive. How much do students sharing accommodation spend per month typically (living in an ok area, not the worst area but not Kenningston either)

London has appeal due to the availability of jobs (I plan on work PT and I have 10 years IT experience) and networking with organizations in London (for jobs after graduating, as I am trying to move out of the IT field)

ReputationRep:
    I just got an offer for a postgrad degree too. I really want to live in London but I'm not sure if the commute time would be manageable. I'd like to hear about this arrangement too!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I live in London and commute in 2-3 times a week (studying for a PhD) -
    time is one factor, but cost is also rather high, so you need to think about this too.

Really depends where you live in London in terms of commuting time, it's just under 40 mins from Waterloo, plus a 15 min walk up the hill - for me the best I can do is 1.35 h, worst way over 2... I live central/East.

ReputationRep:
    When I was at RHUL they said you could use the library in London.

Does the University of London have a library one can use if one is a student at RHUL? Nevermind, I see the Univ of London library is available.

I'm mostly concerned with costs of living at this point.

Otherwise, I love everything about Royal Holloway.

ReputationRep: