Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm getting really pissed off...

I'm a second year student at uni and have been single my whole life. I'm quite shy sometimes but i'm normal looking and capable of a conversation. The last of my single friends I went to school with has now got a boyfriend and it's driving me mad that I can never meet anyone. I go out an average amount so it's not like I don't leave the house. I just feel like it's never going to happen and I will end up devoting my life to a cat. I am sick of hearing stories about how people met "oh yeh we met at this party" or "actually we met on a train one day". There must be a whole bunch of average people like me in a similar situation, I'm not the only one right?

p.s no i'm not fat like my name may suggest

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lifeofpies)

I'm a second year student at uni and have been single my whole life. I'm quite shy sometimes but i'm normal looking and capable of a conversation. The last of my single friends I went to school with has now got a boyfriend and it's driving me mad that I can never meet anyone. I go out an average amount so it's not like I don't leave the house. I just feel like it's never going to happen and I will end up devoting my life to a cat. I am sick of hearing stories about how people met "oh yeh we met at this party" or "actually we met on a train one day". There must be a whole bunch of average people like me in a similar situation, I'm not the only one right?