Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there people ...

I am wondering if anyone can help me , basically I'm in my third year of uni but studying at level 5 (which is year 2 ). This is because i didn't really take my first attempt at the first year serious enough and managed to fail it. (Yep I suck !) .Now,I want to transfer to another uni , but i came a across a problem . I don't know how much they are going to charge me ! ( I know if i stay at my current uni they will charge me 3 grand because i started the year before the rises)

So (if your still reading!) my question is basically after failing my first year , how much should the uni charge me since i am technically in my third year ? The 9 grand or the 3 grand ... ???

Any advice would be greatly appreciated .

THX in advance
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi Demoz,

If you leave your current course and start a new one then your uni has the right to charge the new 9k fee rate.

Bear in mind that you are entitled to 4 year of student finance so you may have fund your new course partly yourself.

Thanks,
    Mark-Lee

ReputationRep:
    Thank you very much Mark ..

I just have few queries (please bare with me) . My plan is not to change course but too continue the course i am currently on and start where i left off (i.e year 2). If i stay where i am i will still pay £3375 because it is technically my third year (because i failed my first attempt at first year) and thus i got in before the tuition fee increase . The problem is though, i will be joining the new university at the second year which means they will include me in the higher fee band .

If i tell the the university that i going to transfer to that it is going to be my third year of study not my second, will this make a difference ??

Thank you again.....
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep: