Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, everyone!

I got offers from 5 universities and now i can't decide which one to be my Firm or Insurance. Im an international student so it's even more difficult for me at this point. Some of the offers i received are completely impossible to be achieved, so my first question is whether there is any point of calling the University and ask them if they can in a way "lower" the requirements they had given me and my second question, and the more important one is:
    Among Bath, York, Sheffield, Southampton and Manchester, who do you prefer to study at most, having in mind that the course im applying to is Computer Science.

Thanks in advance for the responces and have a nice day!
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by awfast)
    Hello, everyone!

I got offers from 5 universities and now i can't decide which one to be my Firm or Insurance. Im an international student so it's even more difficult for me at this point. Some of the offers i received are completely impossible to be achieved, so my first question is whether there is any point of calling the University and ask them if they can in a way "lower" the requirements they had given me and my second question, and the more important one is:
    Among Bath, York, Sheffield, Southampton and Manchester, who do you prefer to study at most, having in mind that the course im applying to is Computer Science.

I've moved this to the computer science uni courses part of the site as they're more likely to know about the comp sci course at your chosen universities. There really isn't any point asking universities to lower their entry requirements for you. They are set at a particular level for a reason and universities will be unlikely to make an exception for you I'm afraid.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by awfast)
    Hello, everyone!

All top places!!