Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Has anyone else firmed for September? I can't wait to start only 5 1/2 months to wait :dance::dance:

ReputationRep:
    hey! Ive not firmed as of yet as still deciding where to go between Derby and Sheffield Hallam, but received unconditional for Chesterfield site, I live in Chesterfield too so this would seem a lot easier.. im so excited about the whole thing and nervous too! haha x

ReputationRep:
    I live in Creswell so it's only about 15 mins away for me!! I've replied to your thread but try unistats to compare your choices. Although I think Derby's better it depends what you're looking for

ReputationRep:
    I live 10 mins away from the Chesterfield site so would be very use full. But I am currently in my final year studying a foundation degree with Staffordshire Uni but through Chesterfield College and I chose to do it at Chesterfield because I thought it would be convenient with it being on the doorstep and with it being a small group but I HATE it!! I just wouldn't want the same thing to happen if I went to Derby, sometimes its not always the best being in smaller groups as some lecturers (not all!) don't seem to try as hard as they would need to in a bigger group to keep them interested. I also liked the vibe from Sheffield Hallam much better than Derby.. the Unistats you mentioned helped a lot! Sheffield does seem to be better in my opinion but they are both good for different things. I have spoken to a few people from both unis and they both like them but the placements at Sheffield seem much better than Derby, I have spoken to someone from Nottingham who hates it at Nottingham Uni and wished she chose Sheffield :/ Im just so confused ahhhh its so hard to make the right decision.

ReputationRep: